## Heartland Highland Cattle Assoc. Annual Meeting minutes Sat., March 4, 2017 2:15 PM Branson Towers Hotel

HHCA annual membership meeting was called to order by Pres. Jerry Delcour with members from AR; IA, IL; KS; LA; MO; OK; TX & WI attending.

## **Old Business**

Motion by Mark Markarian to accept minutes; seconded by Gary Trevorrow, motion approved

Clint Deardorff motioned to accept Treasurer's report; seconded by Emily Wilson, motion approved

Introduction of Board of Director candidates

Steve Stewart; Clint Deardorff; Jacque Hawkins; Philip Scritchfield; Gary Trevorrow

Motion my Gary Trevorrow to nominate Sybil Roberts as candidate.

Mark Markarian motioned to close nominations; seconded by Janet Melton; motion carried

New Board of Directors introduced; Steve Stewart; Clint Deardorff; Jacque Hawkins; Gary Trevorrow

And introduction of new President Blake Coble and VP Chris Batz All Bylaw Revisions passed

Report by Regional Director Gary Cheek Report by Darrell Henley on his new venture

## **New Business**

Scholarship winners were announced: Jeremy Hepp & Delaney DeHart Trail Award was announced—Gary Trevorrow Raffle winner was announced-Ronald Alsobrook, Las Vegas, NV Introduction of member Silent Auction winners

Motion to adjourn by Clint Deardorff, Meeting adjourned at 4:32PM